These handful of years have just slipped through my fingers. So many life-changing moments all bundled up in a small fragment of  my life. These moments are making me who I am. Who I am is who I have been becoming. Everyday, I am closer to what God has intended. Some days, closer than others.

Decisions we’ve made, (believing we were in control of the outcome) have turned out to have had a better return than if we were the one’s in control. I know I am not. I do not have the ability to figure out the outcome. God does. He knows the beginning and the end. He knows everything in between. I pray in my journey that has intersected with so many amazing people be filled with hope and sole dependance in the One who knows  the outcome.

Though the road is marked with difficulty and joy, the outcome makes it worth it all. Everyday becoming more complete; bringing the goodness and love of God to those around me, my family, friends, and everyone in my sphere of influence.

My hope is not built on my strength, my knowledge, my ability or anything I am capable of doing. My hope is in Christ and His strength, His knowledge, His ability, and what He is capable of doing.

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” Roman 15:13

