Hello online journal. Oh how I have neglected you. This weekend was a busy one. The more people I connect with, the more I realize that the being busy is more of the rule now a days than the exception.

Between work, volunteering, making time for friends, my wife, my kids, there seems to be less and less time to spend with the one whom formed me in my mother’s womb.

Why do we place the thing of most value to us at the bottom of the list?

Is it because we know He will never leave us? Is it because we know His grace is sufficient?

It never ceases to amaze me in the moments when my priorities are in order how much less stressful and chaotic things are. But when I am operating outside of God’s intent for my life, I am stressed, short fused and generally not pleasant person to live with.

Here’s to putting Him, His plan, His fame before mine.

-K

